Shri Abhay Choudhary (57 years) (DIN: 07388432) is an electrical engineering graduate from NIT Durgapur and also holds a Post Graduate Diploma in Management from IMT Ghaziabad. Shri Choudhary is holding the position of Director (Projects) in Power Grid Corporation of India Limited (“POWERGRID”). Prior to taking up this assignment, he was Executive Director (Commercial & Regulatory Cell) along with charge of CMD Coordination Cell in POWERGRID. He has also served as Executive Director of the North-Eastern Region in POWERGRID from 2015 to 2017. During his career spanning around 35 years in Power Sector, he has worked in various capacities in EHV Sub Stations and Transmission lines, both as an Operation & Maintenance executive as well as a construction engineer. Before joining POWERGRID in 1991, he was in NTPC for about 6 years.
* Executive director in the Sponsor
* 34+ years of experience in power transmission sector
* Extensive experience in engineering, corporate planning, finance related matters, project monitoring and the Tariff Based Competitive Bidding process
* Bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering and post graduate diploma in management
* Shri Onkarappa KN (DIN: 09403906) is a Graduate in Arts from Kuvempu University, Shimoga, Karnataka. He is an Educationalist by profession having experience of more than 35 years in education & varied related fields. He is the founder & President of Chetana Vidya Samaste, Davanagere. He has also been Director and Senator of various Universities.
* Shri Ram Naresh Tiwari (DIN: 09405377) has dual Master’s Degree in History from Bundelkhand University, Jhansi and Journalism from Barkatullah University, Bhopal. He is an agriculturist by profession. His area of interest includes research, development & implementation of technology adoption in the area of agriculture, mixed farming, business cooperative activities, social & agricultural welfare management etc.