Vizag Transmission Limited

(Formerly known as POWERGRID Vizag Transmission Limited)
(Location: Andhra Pradesh & Telangana)
Transmission system for system strengthening in the southern region of India for import of power from the eastern region of India
Incorporation date
30 November 2011
TSA date
14 May 2013
Transmission license issue date
8 January 2014
Commercial Operation Date
February 2017
Remaining TSA tenure
27.83 years as on 31.03.2024
Gross block
INR 13,098 million as on 31.03.2024
Transmission lines Location Line length / Transformation capacity Specifications Contribution to total transmission charges
Khammam (Existing) – Nagarjuna Sagar Andhra Pradesh and Telangana 288.84 ckm 400 kV D/C 15.25%
Srikakulam PP – Vemagiri-II Pooling Station Andhra Pradesh 668 ckm 765 kV D/C 84.75%